Fulbright Awards

Brenda Cowan, Associate Professor and Associate Chairperson of the Department, Exhibition and Experience Design, and Joseph D. Antee, Associate Professor, Fashion Business Management, have been accepted to the Fulbright Specialist Program. The Fulbright Specialist Program sends faculty and professionals from the United States to serve as expert consultants on curriculum, faculty development, institutional planning, and related subjects at academic institutions abroad.

Deirdre Sato, Dean for International Education, has been awarded a Fulbright International Education Administrator Seminar Award to travel to India. Winners of the Fulbright International Education Administrator Seminar Award are given the opportunity to learn about the host country’s education system, as well as establish networks of U.S. and international colleagues.