Virtual Capstone Evening Reception

2021 Graduate Exhibition & Experience Design Capstone Reception


2021 Graduate Exhibition & Experience Design Capstone Reception

Please join us for a virtual evening reception on Dec 10th at 5:30pm!

Capstone Reception and Celebration Link 

This virtual reception will express our gratitude to our EED Capstone 2021 judges of the day, congratulate our remarkable students, faculty and advisors, and hear from industry leaders through a panel discussion on the Sustainable Futures of Experience Design: Climate, Inclusivity & Justice. 

Welcome and Star Awards 5:30 PM
Christina Lyons, Chair, Graduate Exhibition & Experience Design
Dr. Brooke Carlson, Dean, School of Graduate Studies
Dr. Yasemin Jones, Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Joyce F. Brown, President, Fashion Institute of Technology

Panel Discussion
Cybelle Jones CEO, SEGD 
Dasher Lowe, Executive Director, EDPA
Monica O. Montgomery, Social Justice Curator FUTURES exhibit Smithsonian Arts and Industries Building
Tom Bowman, President, Bowman Change, Inc
Waqas Jawaid, Partner, Isometric Studio
View Panelists' Bios

Capstone Reception & Celebration:
Add to Calendar
Download the .ICS file

December 10th, 2021

Invite to Event