FIT Annual Awards Gala 

FIT Annual Gala 2024


Benefitting the FIT Foundation


Rebecca Hessel Cohen headshot
Founder and Creative Director, LoveShackFancy

Rebecca Hessel Cohen

Entrepreneurship Award
Kenneth Cole headshot
Designer, Entrepreneur, Philanthropist, Social Activist

Kenneth Cole

Social Impact Award
Norma Kamali headshot
Designer, Entrepreneur, FIT Alumna

Norma Kamali

Outstanding Alumni Award


Caroline Murphy

Caroline Murphy

American supermodel and philanthropist

American supermodel Carolyn Murphy has been the face of Estée Lauder for 23 years, which is the industry's longest-running cosmetic contract. In her 30-year career, she has graced the covers of magazines such as Vogue, W, Sports Illustrated, Harper’s Bazaar, and many others. She has appeared in some of the industry’s most prominent fashion campaigns for Calvin Klein, Donna Karan, Prada, Gucci, Versace, Louis Vuitton, Max Mara, and Tiffany & Co. Murphy has also served as women’s design director at Shinola and as a creative consultant for sustainably made collections with the brands Mother Denim and Adeam. Beyond her career in fashion, Murphy passionately supports charitable causes, serving as an ambassador for organizations dedicated to education, animal welfare, holistic wellness, regenerative farming, and ocean conservancy.

FIT Board of Directors

Douglas Hand, Chair
Adam Banfield
David Casey
Tom Chu
Lisa Clyde
Sarah Davis
Frederic Dechnik
Abbey Doneger
Trish Donnelly
Gigi Ganatra Duff
Eric Fisch
Robert Fisch
Madeline Gardner
Morris Goldfarb
Maloni Goss
Geoffrey Greenberg
Sam Haddad
Sarah Curtis Henry
Jane Hertzmark Hudis
Dayna Isom Johnson
Laurence C. Leeds, Jr.
Kamie Lightburn
Fern Mallis
Alex Montefalco
Corey Moran
Robert Rizzolo 
Michael Stanley
Molly Taylor
Amber Valletta
Ada Varchola

FIT Board of Trustees

Robin Burns-McNeill, Chair
Jaqui Lividini, Vice Chair
Mona Aboelnaga Kanaan
Richard A. Anderman
Judith I. Byrd
Gabrielle Fialkoff
Joan B. Hornig
Beverly S. Mack
Elizabeth T. Peek
Deirdre Quinn
Sally Singer
Amanda Knight, Student Trustee

Trustees Emeriti

John J. Pomerantz
Peter G. Scotese

Gala Host Committee

Janna Bullock
Matthew Doull
Ken Downing
Jacqueline Ytuarte Garonzik
Shay Gipson 
Jeffrey Goldstein
Stephanie Hessler
Kristy Hurt
Robin Leacock
Abe and Erin Lichy
Yesim Philip
Kathy Prounis
Karen Roberts
Kara Ross
Victoria “Vicki” Schneps
Ramona Singer
Megan Maguire Steele
Molly Taylor
Karen Wood

Illustration by FIT alumna Ebony Bolt, Entrepreneurship '14, Illustration '11