Planning Council

President Joyce F. Brown

Joanne Arbuckle
Deputy to the President for Industry Partnerships and Collaborative Programs and Acting Dean of the School of Graduate Studies

Laurence Baach
Acting Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer 

Rachel Baum
Associate Professor and Assistant Chair, History of Art 

Sherry Brabham
Treasurer and Vice President for Finance and Administration 

Robin Burns-McNeill
Chair, FIT Board of Trustees

Judith Byrd
Member, FIT Board of Trustees

Brooke Carlson
Associate Professor, Cosmetics and Fragrance Marketing and Management

Sean Cormier
Associate Professor and Chair, Textile Development and Marketing 

Justine De Young
Assistant Professor and Chair, History of Art

Roberta Elins Professor,
Advertising and Marketing Communications and President, U.C.E.

Keith Ellenbogen
Assistant Professor, Photography

Michael Ferraro
Executive Director, FIT DTech Lab

Sallie Haas
President, FIT Student Government Association (2019 -2020)

Jacqueline Jenkins
Acting Executive Director of Strategic Planning and Innovation

Stephan Kanlian
Professor and Chair, Cosmetics and Fragrance Marketing and Management and Vice President for Adjunct Faculty, U.C.E.

Loretta Keane
Vice President for Communications and External Relations

Jennifer LoTurco
Deputy to the President

Philips McCarty
Vice President for Advancement and Executive Director of the FIT Foundation

Giacomo Oliva
Vice President for Academic Affairs

Catherine O'Rourke
Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success

Elizabeth Peek
Member, FIT Board of Trustees

Deidre Quinn
Member, FIT Board of Trustees

Troy Richards
Dean, School of Art and Design

Erika Rohrbach
Professor and Director, International Student Services

Robin Sackin
Assistant Professor and Chair, Fashion Business Management

Ajoy Sarkar
Associate Professor and Assistant Chair, Textile Development and Marketing

Theanne Schiros
Assistant Professor, Science and Math

Christie Shin
Associate Professor, Communication Design Pathways

Asta Skocir
Associate Professor, Fashion Design - Apparel

Beverly Solochek
Assistant to the President

Carli Spina
Head of Research and Instructional Services, Gladys Marcus Library

Calvin Williamson
Professor, Science and Math and President of the
Faculty Senate

Lauren Zodel
Assistant Professor, Fashion Design and Art