skip to con tent

In this section

Chancellor's Awards for Faculty/Staff Excellence

The SUNY Chancellor awards faculty and staff members who have made outstanding contributions to their respective professional fields, campuses, communities, and the public at large.  The Chancellor's Awards for Excellence are honors conferred to acknowledge and provide system-wide recognition for consistently superior professional achievement and to encourage the ongoing pursuit of excellence.  These programs underscore SUNY’s commitment to sustaining intellectual vibrancy, advancing the boundaries of knowledge, providing the highest quality of instruction, and serving the public good.

Nomination Procedures and Guidelines

2015-2016 Chancellor's Awards Recipients

Excellence in Teaching

  • Takashi Kamiya, associate professor, Interior Design
  • Andrew Weinstein, associate professor, History of Art 

 Excellence in Adjunct Teaching 

  • Anne Finkelstein, assistant professor, Visual Presentation and Exhibition Design 
  • Jerilyn Zulli, assistant professor, English and Communication Studies

Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activity

  • Emre Ozsoz, assistant professor, Social Sciences

Excellence in Faculty Service

  • Susan Rietman, professor, Textile/Surface Design

Excellence in Professional Service

  • Michele Nagel, director, Pre-College Programs

Past Recipients