In this section

Connect with FIT on the Road

The FIT admissions team attends many local, regional, and national college fairs. Below, you will find a list of college fairs and National Portfolio Days that are already on our schedule. Please check back periodically as we will be updating the schedule. You can also always discover more about FIT by checking out our Virtual Tour

National Association of College Admissions Counselors College Fairs (NACAC)

Sunday, September 25
Denver, CO
Denver Mart, Expo Building, 451 E. 58th Avenue
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Saturday, October 1
Chicago, IL
McCormick Place, Hall C1 – North Building, 2301 S. King Dr.
11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, October 2
Brentwood, NY
Suffolk County Community College, Heath, Sports & Education Center, Grant Campus, 1001 Crooked Hill Road
11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, October 4 - Wednesday, October 5
Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis Convention Center, Halls D – E, 1301 Second Avenue South
Tuesday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm; 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sunday, October 9
Orlando, FL
Orange County Convention Center, West Concourse - Hall D1, 9800 International Drive
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Saturday, October 15
Jacksonville, FL
Prime F. Osborn III Convention Center, Hall A, 1000 Water Street
9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Sunday, October 16
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Ft. Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center, Hall C, 1950 Eisenhower Boulevard
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Monday, October 17 - Tuesday, October 18
Baltimore, MD
Baltimore Convention Center, Halls A-B, One West Pratt Street
Monday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm; 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday: 9:00 am - 11:30 am

Friday, October 21 - Saturday, October 22
Seattle, WA
Washington State Convention Center, Hall 4E, 800 Convention Place
Friday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday, October 23
Washington, DC
Walter E. Washington Convention Center, Hall A, 801 Mount Vernon Place, NW
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Sunday, October 23 - Monday, October 24
Portland, OR
Oregon Convention Center, Exhibit Hall C, 777 NE Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard
Sunday: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Monday: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Sunday, October 30
Philadelphia, PA
Pennsylvania Convention Center, 1101 Arch Street
11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, November 1
Atlantic, NJ
Atlantic City Convention Center, Hall C, One Convention Boulevard
9:00 am - 12:00 pm; 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Performing and Visual Arts College Fairs (PVA)

Monday, September 26
Cincinnati, OH
Xavier University – Cintas Center, 1624 Herald Avenue
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Saturday, October 8
St. Paul, MN
Concordia University, Gangelhoff Center, 235 Hamline Ave North
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Thursday, October 13
Nashville, TN
Vanderbilt University, Student Life Center, 310 25th Avenue South
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Tuesday, October 18
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dillard Center for the Arts, 2501 NW 11th Street
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Wednesday, October 19
New York, NY
Jacob Javits Convention Center, Hall 1D, 655 W. 34th Street
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Thursday, October 20
Del Mar, CA
Del Mar Fairgrounds, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Saturday, October 22
Los Angeles, CA
University of California, Los Angeles, Ackerman Union, Grand Ballroom, 308 Westwood Plaza
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Sunday, October 23
San Francisco, CA
South San Francisco Conference Center, Grand Ballroom, 255 South Airport Boulevard
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Monday, October 24
Portland, OR
Portland Art Museum - Mark Building, 1219 SW Park Avenue
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Tuesday, October 25
Seattle, WA
Fisher Pavilion at Seattle Center, 305 Harrison Street
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Thursday, October 27
Boston, MA
Boston University, 808 Commonwealth Avenue
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Saturday, October 29
Philadelphia, PA
Pennsylvania Convention Center, One Convention Center Place, 1101 Arch Street
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Tuesday, November 1
Houston, TX
Rice University Shepherd School of Music​, Alice Pratt Brown Hall, 6100 Main Street
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Thursday, November 3
Irving, TX
Irving Convention Center, 500 W Las Colinas Boulevard
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Sunday, November 6
Austin, TX
AISD Performing Arts Center, 1500 Barbara Jordan Blvd
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Sunday, November 6
Washington, DC
Walter E. Washington Convention Center, 801 Mount Vernon Place, NW
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

National Portfolio Day Fairs (NPD)

Saturday, September 24
Denver, CO
Rocky Mountain College of Art + Design (RMCAD), 1600 Pierce St.
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday, September 25
Atlanta, GA
Atlanta Marriott Perimeter Center, 246 Perimeter Center Parkway NE
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Hosted by: Corcoran School of the Arts and Design at The George Washington University

Saturday, October 1
Cincinnati, OH
Art Academy of Cincinnati, 1212 Jackson St.
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Saturday, October 1
Houston, TX
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel and Convention Center, 1601 Lake Robbins Drive
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Hosted by: School of Visual Arts

Sunday, October 2
Columbus, OH
Columbus College of Art & Design, 60 Cleveland Ave
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday, October 2
Dallas, TX
The Hilton Anatole, 2201 North Stemmons Freeway
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Hosted by: School of Visual Arts

Sunday, October 9
Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis College of Art and Design (MCAD), 2501 Stevens Avenue
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Saturday, October 15
Memphis, TN
Memphis College of Art, Rust Hall, 1930 Poplar Ave
11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday, October 16
Nashville, TN
Watkins College of Art, Design & Film, 2298 Rosa L Parks Blvd
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday, October 16
Chicago, IL
School of the Art Institute of Chicago, SAIC Campus, 280 S Columbus Drive
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Saturday, October 29
Richmond, VA
Virginia Commonwealth University, Fine Arts, 1000 West Broad Street & the Depot, 814 West Broad Street
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Saturday, October 29
Toronto, ON
OCAD University, 100 McCaul St.
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Saturday, November 5
Boston, MA
Hynes Convention Center, 900 Boylston Street
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Hosted by: Massachusetts College of Art and Design

Sunday, November 6
Hartford, CT
Hartford Art School, 200 Bloomfield Avenue
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Saturday, November 12
Philadelphia, PA
Pennsylvania Convention Center, Hall F, 1101 Arch St
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Hosted by: Moore College of Art & Design

Sunday, November 13
New York, NY
Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, 655 West 34th Street, Exhibit Hall 1A
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Hosted by: Fashion Institute of Technology

Saturday, November 19
Washington, DC
Corcoran School of the Arts and Design at The George Washington University, 500 17th Street, NW
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Sunday, November 20
Baltimore, MD
Maryland Institute, College of Art (MICA), 1300 W Mount Royal Avenue
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Saturday, January 7
Seattle, WA
Cornish College of the Arts, Main Campus Center, 1000 Lenora St
11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, January 14
San Francisco, CA
San Francisco Art Institute
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Sunday, January 15
Los Angeles, CA
Otis College of Art and Design
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Saturday, January 21
Miami, FL
Miami Dade College, Wolfson Campus, Chapman Conference Center, 245 Northeast 4th Street, 2nd Floor
Time: TBA
Hosted by: New World School of the Arts

Sunday, January 22
Sarasota, FL
Ringling College of Art and Design
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm

State University of New York Fairs (SUNY)

Monday, September 12
Albany, NY
University at Albany, SEFCU Arena, 1400 Washington Avenue
6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Wednesday, September 14
Syracuse, NY
Onondaga Community College, SRC Arena and Events Center, 4585 West Seneca Turnpike
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday, September 15
Rochester, NY
Monroe Community College, R. Thomas Flynn Campus Center, 1000 East Henrietta Road
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Monday, September 19
Garden City, NY
Nassau Community College, Building P Physical Education Complex, One Education Drive
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Tuesday, September 20
Brentwood, NY
Suffolk Community College, Health, Sports and Education Center, 1001 Crooked Hill Road
5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Sunday, September 25
New York, NY
Armory Track & Field Center, 216 Fort Washington Avenue
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm; 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

New Jersey Association for College Admission Counseling Fairs (NJACAC)

Sunday, September 18
Randolph, NJ
County College of Morris, 214 Center Grove Rd
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Sunday, October 16
Lincroft, NJ
Brookdale Community College, 765 Newman Springs Road
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Friday, October 21
Jersey City, NJ
St. Peter's University, 2641 John F. Kennedy Blvd
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Pennsylvania Association for College Admissions COunseling Fairs (PACAC)

Thursday, October 6
Newtown, PA
Bucks County Community College, Newtown Campus, Gymnasium, 275 Swamp Road
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Thursday, October 13
Lansdale, PA
North Penn High School, 1340 Valley Forge Rd
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 

©