skip to con tent

In this section

Information Sessions & Events Calendar

Held mostly in the Feldman Center, Room C205, all information sessions run approximately 45 minutes.

View the Google Calendar below to see information session and event details and add to your personal calendar!

F-1 Regulations
For all international students to learn more about current F-1 regulations. Please bring passport & I-20 to the session. 

 Thursday, August 31    
1:00 pm    Room SR-9* (Conference Center, Seminar Room 9)
 Tuesday, October 3
3:00 pm  Room C205 
 Thursday, November 9   
1:00 pm  Room C205

WORK in the U.S.
For F-1 students not completing studies in December or January who are interested in learning more about all F-1 employment benefits with particular emphasis on Curricular Practical Training (credit-bearing internships).

 Thursday, September 14   
1:00 pm    Room C205 
 Wednesday, October 11
3:00 pm  Room C205 
 Thursday, November 2
1:00 pm  Room C205

OPT
Mandatory for F-1 students completing studies in December or January who want post-completion Optional Practical Training. All students seeking OPT must bring their current DARS audit and a copy of their I-94 information (accessible via the I-94 retrieval website) with them to the session. Because of the lengthy authorization process, students are strongly encouraged to come to an early session. The International Student Advisor will only endorse the applications of students who attend one of these sessions.

 Thursday, September 7    
 1:00 pm    Room C205
 Tuesday, September 19
 3:00 pm  Room C205
 Thursday, September 28
 1:00 pm  Room C205
 Friday, October 6
 10:00 am  Room C205
 Thursday, October 26
 1:00 pm  Room C205
 Wednesday, November 8
 3:00 pm  Room C205
 Thursday, November 30
 1:00 pm  Room C205
 Friday, December 8
 10:00 am  Room C205

©