skip to con tent

In this section

Industry Advisory Board

This unique program was developed through extensive consultation with many of the leading corporations in the beauty industry. The program's Industry Advisory Board is a cross-section of senior executives from multinational corporations, expert consultants in product development and marketing, respected journalists, national retailers, heads of industry associations, and members of the FIT community.

Together with a cross-disciplinary faculty selected from throughout the college and industry experts who teach as adjunct instructors in the program, the courses and overall program give young professionals a breadth of knowledge and leadership training to prepare them for positions of senior responsibility in the beauty industry.


Jerry Vittoria, President Fine Fragrance Worldwide
Firmenich SA

Vice Chairperson

Wendy Liebmann, CEO
WSL Strategic Retail

Immediate Past Chairperson

David Greenberg, General Manager, Professional Products Division
L'Oréal USA

Board Members

Susan Babinsky, Senior Vice President
Kline & Company

Pamela Baxter, Founder
Bona Fide Beauty Lab

Jason Boland, Senior Vice President, Fine Fragrance

Emily Bond, Regional Head North America Fine Fragrances

Peter Born, Editor at Large
WWD | Penski Media Corp.

Robin Burns, Ex-Officio
FIT Board of Trustees |
Chairman, Batallure Beauty

Lauren Edelman, Head of Fragrance & Beauty Marketing

Esi Eggleston Bracey, Exec. Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Personal Care

Ann Gottlieb, President
Ann Gottlieb Associates

Carlotta Jacobson, President
Cosmetic Executive Women

Larissa Jensen, Executive Director, Beauty Industry Analyst
NPD Group, Inc.

Professor Stephan Kanlian, Chairperson 
Master's Program: Cosmetics & Fragrance Marketing and Management
Fashion Institute of Technology 

Tennille Kopiasz, Chief Marketing Officer

Linda Levy, President
The Fragrance Foundation

Marina Maher, President & CEO
Marina Maher Communications

Mary Manning, President & CEO
Mary Manning Associates

Pershant Mehta, President & CEO

Carrie Mellage, Vice President, Consumer Products
Kline & Company

Nicolas Mirzayantz, Group President, Fragrances
International Flavors & Fragrances (IFF)

Corey Moran, Head of Industry, Fashion & Luxury

Westly Morris, Chief Commercial Officer
Chemia Corp. Fragrance & Flavor

Liza Rapay, Head of North America Marketing

Louanne Roark, Executive Director
Personal Care Products Council Foundation and Look Good Feel Better

Lisa Sequino, Senior Vice President/GM, North American Brand Portfolio 
The Estée Lauder Companies

Andrew Videira, Global Vice President, Marketing & Product Development

Tomoko Yamagishi, Senior Vice President, Marketing & Sales, Ultra-Prestige Collection
Shiseido Americas Corporation

Jean Zimmerman, Management Consultant
JHZ Creative Management, LLC