skip to con tent

RESTART:   See FIT’s COVID-19-related plans and guidelines for fall and spring campus operations, teaching, and learning.

In this section

Lawrence Israel Prize

examples of architecture

Architect Lawrence J. Israel endowed this eponymous award, which has been presented annually by the Interior Design Program since 1998, to highlight ideas and work that enrich FIT students’ course of study.

2016 Winners

SHoP Architects

Past Winners

Tony Chi, 2015
LOT-EK, 2014
Roman and Williams Building and Interiors, 2013
Diller Scofidio + Renfro, 2012
David Rockwell, 2011
LTL, 2010
Gaetano Pesce, 2009
AvroKo, 2008
Lindy Roy, 2007
Jamie Drake, 2006
Adam D. Tihany, 2005
Bromley/Caldari, 2004
Vicente Wolf, 2003
Billie Tsien, 2002
Clodagh, 2001
Margo Grant Walsh, 2000
John F. Saladino, 1999
Charles Gwathmey, 1998