skip to con tent

In this section

SUNY Chancellor's Award

The SUNY Chancellor's Awards (Faculty and Professional Staff) are honors conferred by the State University of New York to provide system-wide recognition for excellence and consistently superior professional achievement. Faculty and Professional Staff awards fall into three categories:

Awards for Excellence

Faculty Service
Scholarship/Creative Activities
Professional Service
Distinguished Professorship
Adjunct Teaching  

Distinguished Professors

2016 Judith Ellis, Distinguished Teaching Professor

2010  Arthur Kopelman, Distinguished Service Professor

 Chancellor's Awards for Excellence 


Teaching: Andrew Weinstein; Takashi Kamiya

Scholarship and Creative Activities: Emre Ozsoz 

Professional Service: Michele Nagel 

Faculty Service: Susan Rietman


Joseph Antee, Fashion Merchandising Management

Matthew Petrunia, English and Speech

Scholarship/Creative Activities


  • Wendy Yothers

 Chancellor's Awards Recipients for Excellence in Adjunct Teaching 


  • Hamilton Johnson


  • Anne Finkelstein
  • Jerilyn Zulli


  • Georgia Kalivas, Textile Development and Marketing
  • Chad Laird, History of Art
  • Darra Landman, English and Speech 

2013-2014 Chancellor's Awards Recipients Excellence in Teaching  

  • Jean Amato, English and Speech
  • John Fraser, Advertising and Marketing Communications
  • Marc DeJong,  Social Sciences
  • Lasse Savola, Mathematics and Science

Excellence in Professional Service 


  • Brian Fallon


  • Esther Oliveras, Faculty Services