MINUTES

FASHION INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

FOUR HUNDRED EIGHTY-SEVENTH MEETING

April 13, 2023

Trustees Present

Robin Burns-McNeill, Chair Jaqui Lividini, Vice Chair Richard Anderman Mona Aboelnaga Kanaan Judy Byrd Gabrielle Fialkoff Joan Hornig Elizabeth T. Peek Deirdre Quinn Sally Singer Saumya Joshi, Student Trustee

Trustees Absent

Yaz Hernandez Beverly Mack

Officers

Dr. Joyce F. Brown, President Sherry F. Brabham, Treasurer, Vice President for Finance and Administration Stephen P. Tuttle, General Counsel and Secretary of the College

The chair called the meeting to order at 9:45 am

A quorum was not attained for this meeting. The members who were present voted in favor of the following proposed actions items:

4.1 Approval of Minutes of the 485th Meeting Held October 6, 2022

RESOLVED, that the minutes of the four hundred eighty-fifth meeting of the Board of Trustees, held on October 6, 2022, be approved.

4.2 <u>Approval of Minutes of the 486th Meeting Held December 8, 2022</u>

RESOLVED, that the minutes of the four hundred eighty-fifth meeting of the Board of Trustees, held on October 6, 2022, be approved.

487.1

487.2

4.3 <u>Certificates of Permanent Tenure</u>

RESOLVED, that Certificates of Permanent Tenure be issued to:

Devendra Dindyal Associate Professor Financial Aid Services Enrollment Management and Student Success Tenure date: March 30, 2023

Cathleen Sheehan Professor MFA Fashion Design School of Graduate Studies Tenure date: March 9, 2023

Jennifer Stachacz Assistant Professor Counseling center Academic Affairs Tenure date: February 10, 2023