skip to con tent

In this section

Administrative Divisions

Office of the President

Marvin Feldman Center
(212) 217-4000
Dr. Joyce F. Brown, president
Office of the President Website
Joanne Arbuckle, deputy to the president for Industry Partnerships and Collaborative Programs
Jacqueline Jenkins, acting executive director of Strategic Planning and Innovation

Academic Affairs

Marvin Feldman Center, Room C913 
(212) 217-4040
Academic Affairs Website
Dr. Giacomo Oliva, vice president for Academic Affairs
Sidney A. Grimes, Jr., associate vice president for Academic Affairs Operations
Yasemin Jones, associate vice president for Academic Affairs

Communications and External Relations 

Loretta Lawrence Keane, vice president for Communications and External Relations

Communications and External Relations
Business and Liberal Arts Center, Room B905
(212) 217-4700
Communications and External Relations Website 
Carol Leven, assistant vice president for Communications
Beth Mitchell, executive director, Media Relations
Lisa Wager, director, Government and Community Relations

Facilities Management and Special Events
Marvin Feldman Center, Room C214
(212) 217-4120
Facilities Management and Special Events 
Mary Oleniczak, coordinator

Development and Alumni Relations

333 Seventh Avenue
(212) 217-4100
Development and Alumni Relations Website
Philips McCarty, vice president for Advancement and executive director of the FIT Foundation 
Melanie Copple, Director of Strategic Philanthropy
Amy Garawitz, Director of Alumni Engagement and Giving
Sujatha Vempaty, Senior Manager of Advancement

Enrollment Management and Student Success 

Business and Liberal Arts Center, Room B221
(212) 217-3800
Enrollment Management and Student Success Website
Catherine O'Rourke, interim vice president for Enrollment Management and Student Success
Terence Peavy, assistant vice president for Enrollment Management
Shadia Sachedina, assistant vice president for Student Success/Dean of Students

Finance and Administration

333 Seventh Avenue
(212) 217-4020
Finance and Administration Website
Sherry Brabham, treasurer and vice president for Finance and Administration
Bayard King, associate vice president for Finance
vacancy, acting assistant vice president for Administration
Mario Cabrera, director, Public Safety
Margaret Lindo-DeFranco, acting Bursar
George Jefremow, executive director, Facilities
Shelci Graham, Controller
Walter Winter, director of Procurement Services, Purchasing
Angela Palumbo, director, Payroll 
Nancy Su, director, Budget 

Human Resources

333 Seventh Avenue
(212) 217-3650
Human Resources Website
Dr. Cynthia M. Glass, vice president for Human Resource Management and Labor Relations

Information Technology

333 Seventh Avenue
(212) 217-3400
Information Technology Website  
Laurence Baach, acting vice president for Information Technology and CIO 

Legal Affairs and Institutional Controls

333 Seventh Avenue
(212) 217-4030
Legal Affairs and Institutional Controls Website
Stephen P. Tuttle, General Counsel and Secretary of the College
Rina Grassotti, Associate General Counsel
Griselda Gonzalez, Director of Policy and Compliance
Joseph E. IanniniExecutive Director of Internal Controls and Management Analysis

The Museum at FIT

Shirley Goodman Resource Center
The Museum at FIT Website