fb-pixel
skip to con tent

CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19): Classes and employee work have been moved to online and remote environments.   Read more details at fitnyc.edu/coronavirus

In this section

Curricular Calendar

To adhere to these timetables, please be aware of your departmental meeting dates. 

Spring 2020

Proposed Action(s) Deadline for submission to 
Faculty Services via CIM,
2020 dates
College-wide Curriculum 
Committee, Spring 2020

meeting dates
To Offer/Implementation*

New/Revised Elective Courses
(those not required in a degree
program)

 

Monday, January 27, 2020 Monday, February 3, 2020 Effective Spring 2021 for
new or revised elective
courses. 
    
Monday, February 17, 2020 Monday, February 24, 2020
Monday, March 2, 2020 Monday, March 9, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020 Monday, March 23, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020 Monday, April 13, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020 Monday, April 27, 2020
  Monday, May 4, 2020
(Pending items only)
Offering an online section of 
an existing course
Monday, January 27, 2020 Monday, February 3, 2020 Effective Fall 2020 
for online sections only.
Monday, February 17, 2020 Monday, February 24, 2020
Monday, March 2, 2020 Monday, March 9, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020 Monday, March 23, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020 Monday, April 13, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020 Monday, April 27, 2020
  Monday, May 4, 2020 
(Pending items only)
Degree Program Revisisions
(including changes to required
Major Area and/or Related Area
courses) 
Monday, January 27, 2020 Monday, February 3, 2020 Effective for the Fall 2021
entering class. 
Previous entering 
classes are to follow the 
curriculum/catalog
sequence from their
entering year.
   
Monday, February 17, 2020 Monday, February 24, 2020
Monday, March 2, 2020 Monday, March 9, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020 Monday, March 23, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020 Monday, April 13, 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020 Monday, April 27, 2020
  Monday, May 4, 2020 
(Pending items only)

*Please note that proposed dates for implementation assume that the curriculum was approved by the Deans Council.

©