fb-pixel
skip to con tent

In this section

Curricular Calendar

To adhere to these timetables, please be aware of your departmental meeting dates. 

Fall 2019

Proposed Action(s) Deadline for submission to 
Faculty Services via CIM,
2019 dates
College-wide Curriculum 
Committee, Fall 2019

meeting dates
To Offer/Implementation*

New/Revised Elective Courses
(those not required in a degree
program)

 

Friday, September 2, 2019 Monday, September 9, 2019 Effective Fall 2020 for
new or revised elective
courses. 
 
Monday, September 16, 2019 Monday, September 23, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019 Monday, October 7, 2019
Monday, October 14, 2019 Monday, October 21, 2019
Monday, October 28, 2019 Monday, November 4, 2019  
Monday, November 11, 2019 Monday, November 18, 2019  
Monday, December 2, 2019 Monday, December 9, 2019  
Offering an online section of 
an existing course
Friday, September 2, 2019 Monday, September 9, 2019 Effective Spring 2020 
for online sections only.
Monday, September 16, 2019 Monday, September 23, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019 Monday, October 7, 2019
Monday, October 14, 2019 Monday, October 21, 2019
Monday, October 28, 2019 Monday, November 4, 2019
Monday, November 11, 2019 Monday, November 18, 2019
Monday, December 2, 2019 Monday, December 9, 2019
Degree Program Revisisions
(including changes to required
Major Area and/or Related Area
courses) 
Friday, September 2, 2019 Monday, September 9, 2019 Effective for the Fall 2020
entering class. 
Previous entering 
classes are to follow the 
curriculum/catalog
sequence from their
entering year.
Monday, September 16, 2019 Monday, September 23, 2019
Monday, September 30, 2019 Monday, October 7, 2019
Monday, October 14, 2019 Monday, October 21, 2019
Monday, October 28, 2019 Monday, November 4, 2019  
Monday, November 11, 2019 Monday, November 18, 2019  
Monday, December 2, 2019 Monday, December 9, 2019  

 

*Please note that proposed dates for implementation assume that the curriculum was approved by the Deans Council.

©