In this section

Student Achievement

CFDA Scholarship Award 2014

The Council of Fashion Designers of America Scholarship awards full-time Fashion Design juniors seeking Bachelor's degrees $10,000 towards their tuition and fees.

First Place Winner:     Jeaninne Intriago

Honorable Mention:   Traci Reed

Honorable Mention:   Carter Kidd

Future of Fashion (Fashion Design) Critic Award Winners 2014


Industry Critic:  Lisa Di Napoli               Critic Winner:   Natali Collado


Industry Critic:  Jennifer Zuccarini           Critic Winner:   Danielle Ortiz


Industry Critic:  Reiko Waisglass             Critic Winner:   Sarah Angel

Industry Critic:  Kate Williams                 Critic Winner:   Grace Cox


Industry Critic:  Mathieu Mirano              Critic Winner:   Joelle Samaha


Industry Critic:  Daniel Vosovic               Critic Winner:   Gayoung Ahn

Industry Critic:  Felicia Zivkovic              Critic Winner:   Peter Do

Industry Critic:  Rebecca Minkoff           Critic Winner:   Sarah Conlon

Industry Critic:  Brandon Sun                 Critic Winner:   Talisa Almonte


Grace Cox

China Beauty Charity Fund Scholarship - 2014-2015 Year

This scholarship was awarded to Chinese students based on academic merit and demonstrated financial need. The 3 winners were awarded $10,000 each to be applied to their tuition.

Recipients:  Yu Hou

                  Yun Qu

                  Hangya Zhang

Michael Kors Endowed Scholarship

This is a 3 year scholarship that covers tuition and fees, materials and books, room and board, as well as a one year study abroad opportunity in Milan. The scholarship is exclusively for 1st year Fashion Design students.

Winners: Jessica Reehorst

Fashion Service Network Scholarship

The Fashion Service Network provides a $3,000.00 tuition award to Fashion Design students who possess at least a cumulative 3.0 GPA with demonstrated financial need.

Winner: Maria Attaliadis

Louie Vuitton Moet Hennessy (LVMH) - Graduates Prize

The “Graduates” prize is open to students of fashion schools who are completing a degree course at a fashion school during the LVMH Prize year. The three winners will receive a 10,000 euro grant (approximately $13,600) and an opportunity to work as part of the design team at an LVMH brand for one year.

First Place Winner: Peter Do

Joe's Blackbook Scholarship

Based on their creativity, originality, presentation, and strength of concept, the six candidates for Joe's Blackbook Scholarship selected for the final round earned an all-expense paid trip to New York City to present their projects to a panel of judges. The winning candidate's school will be given $10,000 to be applied toward his/her senior year tuition.

Menswear Winner: Dashiel Walter Brahmann

Womenswear Finalist: Sang Oh

AOBA - Alpaca Fashion, Student Design Competition

The Alpaca Fashion Student Design Competition was created to promote the use of alpaca fiber in fashion, textile and interior design at the fundamental level of educational institutions. The top four winning students in fashion design and textile design, along with their instructors were invited to attend the AOBA Student Design Retreat, enjoy networking, and be spotlighted in a future edition of our award winning national publication Alpacas Magazine.

Second Place Winner ($700.00): Joshua Sparks

Adult Learners & Career ProfessionalsEmployers & IndustryAlumni: The Power of ConnectionFaculty & StaffCurrent StudentsParentsRecently Accepted Students About FITAcademicsAdmissionsStudent Life at FITGive to FITFIT & NYCNews & Events See More of FITMy FITContact UsTake a CourseApplyVisit FIT MyFIT Home