In this section

Connect with FIT on the Road

The FIT admissions team attends many local, regional, and national college fairs. Below, you will find a list of college fairs and National Portfolio Days that are already on our schedule. Please check back periodically as we will be updating the schedule. You can also always discover more about FIT by checking out our Virtual Tours.

National Portfolio Days*

Saturday, October 18
Hartford, Connecticut
Hartford Art School
Noon - 4:00pm 

Sunday, October 19
Boston, Massachusetts
Hynes Convention Center, 900 Boylston Street, Boston
Hosted by Lesley University College of Art and Design
Noon - 4:00pm

Sunday, October 19
Chicago, Illinois
School of the Art Institute of Chicago
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Saturday, October 25
Syracuse, New York
Syracuse University, College of Visual & Performing Arts
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Saturday, November 1
Richmond, Virginia
Virginia Commonwealth University
1:00 - 5:00 pm

Saturday, November 8
Atlanta, Georgia
Cobb Galleria Centre, Exhibit Hall C, Two Galleria Parkway, Atlanta
Hosted by Maryland Institute, College of Art
11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, November 8
Toronto, Ontario
OCAD University
Noon - 4:00 pm 

Sunday, November 9
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Pennyslvania Convention Center, Hall D, 1101 Arch Street, Philadelphia
Hosted by: Tyler School of Art, Temple University
Noon - 4:00pm

Saturday, November 15
Purchase, New York
Purchase College, SUNY: School of Art & Design
Noon - 4:00pm

Sunday, November 16
New York, New York
New York City National Portfolio Day
Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, 655 West 34th Street, Exhibit Hall 1A, New York
Hosted by FIT
Noon - 4:00 pm
Registration for Students
Registration for College Representatives

Schools Scheduled To Attend

Saturday, November 22
Washington, DC
Corcoran College of Art and Design
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Sunday, November 23
Baltimore, Maryland
Maryland Institute, College of Art 
1:00 - 5:00 pm

Saturday, January 10
Seattle, Washington
Cornish College of the Arts Main Campus Center, 1000 Lenora Street, Seattle
Hosted by Cornish College of the Arts
11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Saturday, January 17
San Francisco, California
San Francisco Art Institute
Time TBA

Sunday, January 18
San Diego, California
The Westin San Diego, 400 West Broadway, San Diego
Hosted by Laguna College of Art + Design
Noon - 4:00 pm

Saturday, January 24
Miami, Florida
Miami Dade College, Kendall Campus, Theodore R. Gibson Health Center, Building 7/G [Gymnasium], 11011 SW 104 Street, Miami
Hosted by New World School of the Arts
Noon - 4:00 pm

Sunday, January 25
Sarasota, Florida
Ringling College of Art and Design
Noon - 4:00 pm

NACAC National College Fairs

Greater Ft. Lauderdale National College Fair
Ft. Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center
Tuesday, October 21, 9:00 am - Noon; 5:30 - 8:30 pm 

Philadelphia National College Fair
Pennsylvania Convention Center
Sunday, October 26, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Baltimore National College Fair
Baltimore Convention Center
Monday, October 27, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm; 5:30 - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, October 28, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Seattle National College Fair
Washington State Convention & Trade Center
Friday, October 31, 9:00 am - Noon
Saturday, November 1, Noon - 4:00 pm

Atlantic City National College Fair
Atlantic City Convention Center
Thursday, November 13, 9:00 am - Noon; 6:00 - 9:00 pm  

Performing and Visual Art Fairs

Philadelphia Performing And Visual Arts Fair
Hyatt at the Bellevue
Monday, October 6, 7:00 - 9:00 pm

New York City Performing And Visual Arts Fair
Jacob K. Javits Convention Center
Tuesday, October 7, 6:30 - 9:00 pm

Las Vegas Performing And Visual Arts Fair
Las Vegas Academy of the Arts
Thursday, October 23, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

* National Portfolio Days
National Portfolio Days provide the opportunity for you to show your work to the faculty and admissions representatives from over 50 of the most prestigious art and design schools accredited by the National Association of Schools of Art and Design. Experienced college representatives will offer constructive criticism on your portfolio, and you will be able to discuss your work, your college plans, your concerns and obtain information about the colleges in which you are interested.

Visit the National Portfolio Day Association's website, http://www.portfolioday.net/, for more information.

Adult Learners & Career ProfessionalsEmployers & IndustryAlumni: The Power of ConnectionFaculty & StaffCurrent StudentsParentsRecently Accepted Students FIT & NYCNews & EventsStudent Life at FITAdmissionsAcademicsAbout FIT See More of FITMy FITContact UsGive to FITTake a CourseApplyVisit FIT MyFIT Home